Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Symposium: Delivering on Climate & Biodiversity Targets Through Better Fisheries Management (Virtual)

March 22 - March 25

Our Fish invites you to join us for a four-day virtual symposium exploring how ending overfishing is critical for realising the EU’s response to the biodiversity and climate emergency. The EU has a unique opportunity to play a leading role on the world stage during both the UNFCCC COP 26 in Glasgow and the Convention on Biological Diversity COP 15 in Kunming. In advance and in preparation for these global events, we would greatly value your participation in the following:

Monday March 22, 4-5:30pm CET/8-9:30am PST : Science webinar: Ending overfishing delivers for climate mitigation, adaptation, biodiversity and people.

Tuesday March 23, 4-5:30pm CET/8-9:30am PST : Ecosystem-based fisheries, building resilience and helping small-scale fishers.

Wednesday March 24, 3-4:30pm CET/7-8:30am PST : Workshop on climate guidelines for fisheries – policy-makers and fisheries managers only 

Thursday March 25, 2-3pm CET/6-7am PST : Fireside-chat with EU decision-makers

Note: It is necessary to register for all events separately here https://www.climateocean.com/

Details

Start:
March 22
End:
March 25
Event Tags:
Poverty, SSF, Overfishing, Climate Change, Policy
Website:
https://our.fish/news/symposium-delivering-on-climate-biodiversity-targets-through-better-fisheries-management/

Organizer

Our Fish - https://our.fish/contact/
Phone:
+34 657 669 425
Email:
https://our.fish/contact/
Website:
https://our.fish/

Venue

Virtual

SALT does its best to ensure the information posted on the events calendar is timely and accurate. Though we may post new developments, please visit the event website for the most accurate information. SALT does not endorse any events contained within the calendar; all language used in the description is from the event website.