Loading Events

« All Events

Leveraging the power of blockchain for seafood (Webinar)

May 26

10:00-11:00am EDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST 

Blockchain has the potential to solve many of the challenges facing the seafood industry. Immutable tracking enables transparency from hook to fork and addresses concerns around food fraud, food waste, illegal practices and consumer trust. Blockchain increases visibility and empowers collaboration throughout global supply chains, increasing transparency and building trust.

This session will outline the benefits of blockchain for fishers and fisheries, seafood processors, retailers and consumers. Speakers will outline the different paths to deploying blockchain; detail how blockchain can drive industry transformation and share case studies on blockchain experience.

Click here to register and see list of speakers.

Venue

Virtual

SALT does its best to ensure the information posted on the events calendar is timely and accurate. Though we may post new developments, please visit the event website for the most accurate information. SALT does not endorse any events contained within the calendar; all language used in the description is from the event website.