Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

FisheryProgress Social Policy Overview Webinar: Session 2

May 25

10am ET/7am PT

In recent years, investigations by NGOs and journalists have brought to light the urgent need to ensure human rights are protected in fisheries. In response, FisheryProgress spent the past two years developing a Human Rights and Social Responsibility Policy,  released on May 12. During this webinar, FisheryProgress will discuss the policy’s rationale and requirements, preview the changes being made to the site to enable reporting on social performance, and share how we intend to support FIPs to implement the policy

Alternative time on Wednesday, June 2 at 11am ET/8am PT

Details

Date:
May 25
Event Tags:
FIP, Improvement, Social Responsibility, Human Rights
Website:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMudO-tqjgoGNJDY_IsdJMIfz3vX1q0Ra93

Organizer

FisheryProgress
Website:
https://fisheryprogress.org/contact

Venue

Virtual

SALT does its best to ensure the information posted on the events calendar is timely and accurate. Though we may post new developments, please visit the event website for the most accurate information. SALT does not endorse any events contained within the calendar; all language used in the description is from the event website.